WordPress Plugins
Free Tools
Claude Skills
Resources
Pricing Support My Account Cart
Most WordPress MCPs cover content. Few cover WooCommerce and page builders in depth, and fewer pair undo with a full audit log. Royal MCP does all three.
ProductPriceConnectionToolsWooCommercePage buildersUndo / audit log
Royal MCPWordPress.org · 10,000+ installs
Free $0; Pro from $79/yrDirect; OAuth 2.1 or API key250+ free, 100+ more in Pro40 tools (29 free)Divi 4 and 5, Elementor (43 tools)Undo up to 7 days; hash-chained audit log
WordPress MCP AdapterWordPress.org project · 50,000+ installs
FreeDirect through a Node proxy or WP-CLI; Application Password3 generic tools that run other plugins’ abilitiesThrough WooCommerce’s own abilitiesNoneNone / none
miniOrange Secure MCPWordPress.org · 6,000+ installs
Free up to 100 requests a day; paid tiersOAuth 2.1 through miniOrange’s gateway42641 toolsElementor, KadencePaid tiers / yes
Enable Abilities for MCPWordPress.org · 5,000+ installs
FreeThrough the MCP Adapter; OAuth 2.1 or Application Password112 abilitiesYesElementor (read only)None / activity log
AI PufferWordPress.org · 10,000+ installs
Free up to 2,000 actions a month; paid plansDirectNot statedContent toolsNoneApproval levels / logs
WSP MCPWordPress.org · 2,000+ installs
FreeDirect200+YesNot statedNot stated / yes
Cowboy MCPWordPress.org · 1,000+ installs
FreeDirect; browser sign-inUp to 203YesElementor, Beaver Builder, SiteOriginYes / yes
Flex MCPWordPress.org · about 900 installs
FreeDirect; OAuth 2.1 or Application Password122+YesNot statedRollback / activity log
RespiraCommercial · not on WordPress.org
€71/yr (1 site) to €451/yr (25+); WooCommerce add-on €95/yrLocal server with an API key, or a hosted option270+, plus 104 for WooCommercePaid add-on18–19 buildersSnapshots and rollback / activity log
MCP Expose AbilitiesGitHub · not on WordPress.org
FreeThrough the MCP Adapter; Application PasswordAbout 312 with add-onsNo add-onElementor, GeneratePressRevisions and trash / not stated
InstaWP mcp-wpnpm package · open source
FreeRuns locally; Application Password; up to 10 sitesAbout 44Generic content tools onlyNoneNot stated
Pressable MCPPressable hosting
Included with Pressable plansHosted; access key190+ hosting-account tools (vendor figure)NoneNoneNot stated
WP Engine Smart Search MCPWP Engine
Part of WP Engine’s Smart Search AIHostedSearch and fetch of published content (read only)NoneNoneNot applicable

Data pulled: October 2026

Reading the Landscape

WordPress now speaks MCP, but tools come from plugins

With the Abilities API in core and the official MCP Adapter on WordPress.org, any plugin can expose abilities. The adapter itself shows the AI three generic tools; what the AI can actually do depends on the plugins that register abilities.

Hosted or direct

Hosting-company MCPs (Pressable, WP Engine) and relays run through the vendor’s servers and usually only work on that host. Direct plugins, including Royal MCP, run on your own site.

Tool counts aren’t comparable

Counts run from 3 to over 400. Some products list every ability, others route everything through a few gateway tools, so a bigger number doesn’t mean more coverage.

Undo and audit logs are now the dividing line

A few plugins offer undo or rollback, and several keep logs. Royal MCP pairs undo for up to 7 days with an always-on, hash-chained audit log.

WooCommerce and page builders are where coverage thins out

Few plugins cover WooCommerce in depth, and fewer edit page builders. Royal MCP covers WooCommerce (40 tools) and edits Divi 4, Divi 5 and Elementor (43 tools).

Choosing a WordPress MCP?

Royal MCP runs on your own site, with WooCommerce and page-builder tools, undo for up to 7 days and a hash-chained audit log. Try Royal MCP Free from WordPress.org, or start Pro at $79/yr.

About This Comparison

We try to keep every comparison fair. Pricing and feature details are pulled directly from each competitor’s own website, documentation and WordPress.org listing. Data pulled: October 2026. Plans and features change, so check the vendor’s site for current details, and let us know if anything here is out of date.

Install counts and versions come from WordPress.org; tool counts are each vendor’s own figures. Automattic’s original wordpress-mcp plugin is archived in favor of the official MCP Adapter, so it isn’t listed. Plugins with MCP in their name that serve a single purpose (documentation, caching or SEO add-ons) are not included.